Reality – SUBMISSION

Cheers to my friend Skye who submitted this poem! I am inspired everyday by the fantastic work I receive.

Dreams of days full of laughter
And nights without pain.
Dreams of memories that make you smile
Or maybe don’t make you cringe.
Dreams that come and go,
But never let me go.

I hold on for something to change,
But nothing ever changes.
My dreams are just dreams,
And reality is constant.
I close my eyes in hopes of better,
But open to the truth.

Dreams manipulate and make fun of,
Regardless of your cries.
The past can never change,
And it seems as though I’m living there.
But every night I dream of life,
A life I have not lived.

-Skye R.

Leave a Reply

