What Are You Thankful For?

Last year, I spent around 1/3 – 1/2 of the year in the hospital. I missed a lot of holidays.. Thanksgiving included. While I don’t like the history of Thanksgiving, I really like the idea of gratitude and thankfulness. I want to make a list of things for which I am grateful, 22 things, one for each Thanksgiving I have had. Here goes:

  1. Family (special s/o to my Gram)
  2. Friends (and friends that are family)
  3. My support team (therapists n stuff)
  4. The ability to earn an education
  5. Technology (phones and cameras and things)
  6. music
  7. Jello Cake (a family recipe)
  8. Pierogies (the best food in the land)
  9. Kraft Mac n Cheese (the other best food in the land)
  10. Books
  11. House plants
  12. warm, cozy blankets
  13. Gilmore Girls
  14. Kate McKinnon <333333
  15. Eucalyptus Mint things
  16. candles
  17. The ability to work
  18. voices (the good and the ‘bad’)
  19. Puppies and kitties
  20. Nice weather
  21. Bodies of water
  22. YOU.

 

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

