A Letter to the Friends With Whom I No Longer Talk

Hey friend,

I miss you. A lot. And maybe we just grew apart, or maybe I did something, maybe you did. It doesn’t really matter. Since we talked last, a lot has probably happened. Depending on whom you are, A LOT has happened. Some of you have had kids, some of you have gotten married, some of you have graduated college. For me, not so much. I’m moving at a different pace. I guess we’re both completely different from when we knew each other. I have learned a lot about myself. And god, I wish we were still so close so that I could gab to you all the drama in my life and explain why I was away so long or what’s been going on in my brain. And then tell you how things are gonna be okay. Soon.

I wish I could have been there for you. For whatever you may have gone through. I wish we could have cried on my couch together or devoured junk food so we could mourn each other’s sorrows and celebrate our feats. Every moment I spent with you when we were friends, I absolutely loved. I am grateful for the little time we had together. And honestly not a day goes by that I don’t think of you because there are little reminders everyday. Necklaces, drawings, pictures, furniture, postcards, your family, events, so many things remind me of each and every one of you. Maybe one day, we will get back together and be acquaintances or even better yet friends. And if not… that’s okay.

I just hope you know, that you are fantastic. No matter what happened. And I love our memories.

Thank you for being a friend.

cdk

Leave a Reply

