the whispers of our heroes

the whispers of our heroes
sound something like
the threats of our enemies.
and that is because
there is no difference.

i can feel the condensation
of his breath
on my neck
in my ear
“let me fuck you.”

i feel my body thrown
no control, no feelings
i float above myself
and there i watch.
my hero. my enemy.

the whispers of our heroes
sound something like hate
they are the screams of our soul
as they rip it out of us.

eyes closed.
tears strike down.
the whispers of our heroes
sound something like
our own wish for death.

-cdks

4 thoughts on “the whispers of our heroes

  1. This is amazingy worded to paint such a painful picture. I hope you are safe, in spite of your wishes. You are so so so so strong.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

